Option to turn off the recalculate the tariff question that appears every time a reservation is edited.
There should be an option to turn off the question to recalculate the tariff every time a reservation is edited. It is very time consuming and annoying.
Thank you for your suggestion on a way we can improve RMS.
In RMS 9+ it is now possible to turn off the Rate Recalculation messages on the Booking Chart and in the Reservation screen, by selecting the Options button and un-ticking the option ‘Show Confirmation Messages.’
When confirmation messages are not displayed, Rate Recalculation will be defaulted to ‘Yes’ and will not prompt the user each time.
Please see below Knowledge Base articles for more information on this feature.
Booking Chart Options: http://help.rmscloud.com/booking-chart-options
Reservation Screen Options:
Default Rate Recalculation: